Student Government

Student Government

At the end of September, elections will be held and individuals  will be selected as representatives of the class.  These individuals act as a liaison between the class members,  faculty, and administration. The functions of the  class officers include:
  1. Attending meetings with faculty and administration  personnel.
  2. Participating in planning of school functions such as  the Holiday Party and the Annual School Picnic.
  3. Coordinating test dates with Student Services for the  academic year.
  4. Opening and maintaining a class bank account.
  5. Raising money for the class trip, class gift, etc.

Official Titles


Direct contact with individual faculty members for the class.


Assists the President in meetings, etc. Also, the Vice-
President will now serve on the Student Council
(rather than the President).


Maintains all accounts and books.

Student Council Representatives (2)

Represent constituents on School committees and
serve as School of Pharmacy liaisons on University
committees as needed.


Elections are held annually for the first two years. Elections will be held during the month of September. If you are interested in running for office, a petition with 25 signatures of other class members must be submitted to the Student Services Office. A GPA of 2.50 must be maintained while a student is in office.

Class Officers

Class of 2020

Advisor:                     Wayne Childers

President:                  Sunny Ro

Vice President:          Alyssa Snyder

Secretary/Treasurer: Lead Rodriguez

Representatives:       Alexander Taormina, Cristina Melito


Class of 2021

Advisor:                     Anisha Grover

President:                  Zach Delisi

Vice President:          Brett Nguyen

Secretary/Treasurer: Martha Phillips

Representatives:       Laura Nguyen, Elefterios Pitsakis


Class of 2022

Advisor:                      Amy Min

President:                   Kevin Ly

Vice President:           Dia Takiedine

Secretary/Treasurer:   Kyle Taylor

Representatives:         Deep Patel, Nina Thoguluva


Class of 2023

Advisor:                        Carlos Barrero

President:                     Safwan Khan

Vice President:             Jaicha Valerio

Secretary/Treasurer:    Grace Bringhurst

Class Representatives:Jacqueline Quenzer, Tyler Mac