Drs. Rose and Whitman Named Fellows in the American College of Critical Care Medicine

Two clinical professors in pharmacy practice, Drs. Christina Rose and Craig Whitman have been selected for Fellowship in the American College of Critical Care Medicine (FCCM) among 90 applicants.

Drs. Rose and Whitman's’ educational backgrounds, practice experiences, and demonstration of outstanding leadership and productivity as judged against their peers in the critical care community were considered in the selection process. Their acceptance was based on their commitment to the ideals and practice of critical care.

As fellows, Drs. Rose and Whitman will be expected to continue to advance technical and cognitive aspects of critical care as well as become role models for younger critical care practitioners and researchers.

Christina Rose, PharmD, BCCCP, FCCM is the Program Director for the PGY2 Critical Care Pharmacy Residency, a Clinical Professor in Pharmacy Practice, and a Clinical Specialist in Critical Care. Craig B. Whitman, PharmD, FCCM, BCPS, BCCCP is the Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs, a Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice, and a Clinical Pharmacy Specialist in Critical Care.