School of Pharmacy Faculty and Staff Directory

Directory for Faculty, Staff and Administration

Magid Abou-Gharbia, Ph.D., FRSC
Associate Dean for Research
Laura H. Carnell Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
Director, Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research
215-707-4949
magid.abougharbia@temple.edu

Jennifer L. Andres, Pharm.D., BCPS
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
215-707-6014
jennifer.andres@temple.edu

Delores V. Banks
Administrative Assistant
Office of Experiential Education
215-707-2726
delores.banks@temple.edu

Carlos Barrero, M.D.
Research Associate Professor
Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research
215-707-9229
carlos.barrero@temple.edu

Michael Barros, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCACP, BC-ADM
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
University Coordinator, ACME SAV-ON
Pharmacies/Temple University PGY1
Community Pharmacy Residency
215-707-3987
michael.barros@temple.edu

Lisa Becker, R.Ph.
Director of the Advanced Pharmacy Practice Experience (APPE)
Office of Experiential Education
Adjunct Clinical Faculty
Department of Pharmacy Practice
215-707-9379
lisa.becker@temple.edu

Barry A. Berger, JD, MBA
Professor of Regulatory Affairs
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Fort Washington, PA
(267) 468-8545
barry.berger@temple.edu

Neela Bhajandas, Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
215-707-6840
neela.bhajandas@temple.edu

Benjamin E. Blass, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research
215-707-1085
benjamin.blass@temple.edu

Michael Borenstein, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Operations
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
215-707-2976
michael.borenstein@temple.edu

David Brickett
Manager of Media Services
Regulatory Affairs and Quality Assurance Graduate Program
267-468-8566
dbrick@temple.edu

Carol Buck, MBA
Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration
215-707-7884
carol.buck@temple.edu

Jason Burwell
Senior Technical Support Specialist
215-707-4956
jburwell@temple.edu

Nadine Calhoun
Duplicating Clerk
215-707-4247
calhounn@temple.edu

Ina Calligaro, Pharm.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Professional Programs
215-707-4967
ina.lee.calligaro@temple.edu

Daniel Canney, Ph.D.
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Director of Graduate Studies
Associate Professor, Medicinal Chemistry
215-707-6924
daniel.canney@temple.edu

Marquette Cannon-Babb, Pharm.D.
Associate Dean for Admissions
215-707-4900
marquette.cannon-babb@temple.edu

Lawrence P. Carey, BSPharm, Pharm.D.
Associate Chair, Department of Pharmacy Practice
Director of Experiential Education
Clinical Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
215-707-5711
careyl@temple.edu

Marissa Cavaretta, Pharm.D., BCPS, BCACP
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
Director, PGY2 Transition of Care Residency
215-707-0795
marissa.cavaretta@temple.edu

Amy Cheng, Pharm D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
215-707-6980
Amy.Cheng@temple.edu

Wayne Childers, Ph.D.
Associate Director of the Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research
Associate Professor, Medicinal Chemistry
215-707-1079
wayne.childers@temple.edu

Rachel Clark, Pharm.D., BCOP
Clinical Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
215-707-5113
clarkr@temple.edu

Andrew Cohen
Laboratory Coordinator
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
215-707-8384
aecohen@temple.edu

Dennis Colussi
Research Associate
Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research
215-707-1294
dennis.colussi@temple.edu

Almira Cutler
Administrative Assistant
Office of Graduate Studies
215-707-4948
almira.cutler@temple.edu

Sophon Din
Administrative Assistant
Office of Graduate Studies, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
215-707-4972
sophon.din@temple.edu

Peter Doukas, Ph.D.
Dean
215-707-4990
peter.doukas@temple.edu

Reza Fassihi, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
215-707-7670
reza.fassihi@temple.edu

June Fitchett
Secretary/Admissions
215-707-4007
june.fitchett@temple.edu

Justina Frimpong
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
215-707-5755
justina.frimpong@temple.edu

Jason Gallagher, Pharm.D., FCCP, FIDSA, BCPS
Clinical Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
Director, PGY2 Residency in Infectious Diseases Pharmacy
215-707-2573
jason.gallagher@temple.edu

John C. Gordon, Ph.D.
Manager, Screening Center
Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research
215-707-4654
john.gordon0001@temple.edu

Anisha Grover, Pharm.D., BCACP
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
215-707-9026
Anisha.Grover@temple.edu

Joan Hankins, BBA
Director of Admissions
215-707-4900
joan.hankins@temple.edu

Brenda Haslego
Academic Coordinator
Regulatory Affairs and Quality Assurance Graduate Program
267.468.8560
qarareg@temple.edu

Van Hellerslia, Pharm.D., BCPS, CACP
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
215-707-1290
van.hellerslia@temple.edu

Adrian Henry
Mailroom Clerk
215-707-5349
ahenry@temple.edu

Georgina Howell
Administrative Specialist
215-707-7885
gina.howell@temple.edu

Marc Ilies, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
215-707-1749
marc.ilies@temple.edu

Marlene A. Jacobson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pharmacodynamics
Associate Director, Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research
215-707-1951
marlene.jacobson@temple.edu

Kenneth Korzekwa, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
215-707-7892
kenneth.korzekwa@temple.edu

Natalia Krynetskaia, Ph.D.
Associate Scientist
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
215-707-4257
natalia.krynetskaia@temple.edu

Evgeny Krynetskiy, Ph.D., D.Sc.
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
215-707-4257
ekrynets@temple.edu

Wendy Lebing, M.A.L.D., M.S.
Assistant Dean and Director of International Programs
Regulatory Affairs and Quality Assurance Graduate Program
267-468-8560
wlebing@temple.edu

David Lebo, Ph.D., R.Ph.
Associate Professor (Teaching) of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Director of cGMP Services
215-707-5895
david.lebo@temple.edu

Patricia Lee, B.A.
Assistant Director
Regulatory Affairs and Quality Assurance Graduate Program
267-468-8562
leep1@temple.edu

Eileen Lewis
Secretary
Department of Pharmacy Practice
215-707-4992
eileen.lewis@temple.edu

Brenda Malinics, B.A.
Director of Alumni Relations and External Affairs
215-707-7652
brenda.malinics@temple.edu

Janet Malkowski
Administrative Specialist/Continuing Education
215-707-7889
janet.malkowski@temple.edu

Michael Mancano, BSPharm, Pharm.D.
Chair, Department of Pharmacy Practice
Clinical Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
215-707-4936
michael.mancano@temple.edu

George Mateo
Research Associate
215-707-5854
gmateo@temple.edu

Deborah Mayro, Pharm.D., BCPS
Adjunct Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
215-707-4916
ddeeugen@temple.edu

Patrick McDonnell, Pharm.D., FASHP
Clinical Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
215-707-1289
patrick.mcdonnell@temple.edu

Sylvia McNally
Administrative Assistant
Regulatory Affairs and Quality Assurance Graduate Program
267-468-8563
mcnallys@temple.edu

Marilyn Meissler
Assistant Director of Student Services
215-707-5533
mmeiss02@temple.edu

Edward Melenski
Sr. Research Associate
215-707-4918
edward.melenski@temple.edu

Salim Merali, Ph.D.
Professor
Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research
215-707-9228
salim.merali@temple.edu

Margaret Miklich, Pharm.D., BCACP
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
215-707-5098
margaret.miklich@temple.edu

Kathleen Millard
Executive Assistant
215-707-5618
kathleen.millard@temple.edu

George Morton
Research Scientist
Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research
215-707-5854
george.morton0001@temple.edu

Elaine Muraresku
Administrative Assistant
Office of Experiential Education
215-707-4934
elaine.muraresku@temple.edu

Swati Nagar, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
215-707-9110
swati.nagar@temple.edu

Nima Patel-Shori, Pharm.D., BCACP
Clinical Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
Director, PGY2 Ambulatory Care Residency
215-707-2319
nima.m.patel@temple.edu

Oscar Perez-Leal, M.D.
Research Associate Professor
Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research
215-707-9229
oscar.perez@temple.edu

Talitha Pulvino, Pharm.D., BCPS
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
215-707-2962
talitha.pulvino@temple.edu

Mercy Ramanjulu
Research Scientist
Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research
215-707-4918
mercy.ramanjulu@temple.edu

Melissa Ranieri, Pharm.D.
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
215-707-2142
melissa.ranieri@temple.edu

Mario Rico
Research Assistant Professor
215-707-9229
marior@temple.edu

Susan Romann, Pharm.D., CGP
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
215-707-2143
susan.kent@temple.edu

Christina Rose, Pharm.D., BCPS
Clinical Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
215-707-8057
christina.rose@temple.edu

Melissa E. Rotz, Pharm.D., BCPS
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
215-707-4943
melissa.rotz@temple.edu

Charles Ruchalski, Pharm.D., BCPS
Clinical Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
215-707-1292
charles.ruchalski@temple.edu

Nicole Sifontis, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPS
Clinical Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
215-707-4922
nicole.sifontis@temple.edu

Michelle Smith
Executive Assistant
Administration
215-707-4959
mysmith@temple.edu

Jacqueline Theodorou, Pharm.D, BCPS
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
215-707-4914
jacqueline.theodorou@temple.edu

Christopher Van Vessem, MS
Director of Development
215-707-9457
christopher.vanvessem@temple.edu

Ellen Walker, Ph.D.
Professor
Chair, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
215-707-6770
ellen.walker@temple.edu

Leigh Godfrey Webber, R.Ph.
Introductory Pharmacy Practice Experiential Education Coordinator
Adjunct Clinical Faculty
Department of Pharmacy Practice
215-707-9378
leigh.webber@temple.edu

Jean Westbrook, M.A.
Administrative Coordinator
Regulatory Affairs and Quality Assurance Graduate Program
267-468-8559
qara2@temple.edu

Craig Whitman, Pharm.D., BCPS
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
215-707-6821
craig.whitman@temple.edu

Chris Wittrock, MS
Associate Professor in Regulatory Affairs
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Fort Washington, PA
(267) 468-8560
cwitt@temple.edu

Ho Lun Wong, Ph.D., B.Sc.Pharm.
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
215-707-8173
ho-lun.wong@temple.edu

Joanne Xue, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
215-707-8173
joannex@temple.edu

Min Ye
Assistant Scientist
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
215-707-7892
min.ye@temple.edu