Graduate Students

Nader Afifi
Academic background: MS, Pharmaceutical Biotechnology
Hometown: Cairo, Egypt
nader.afifi@temple.edu
Research interests:
• Cancer biology

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kapish Karan
Academic background: MS, Industrial and Physical Pharmacy, Arnold and Marie Schwartz College of Pharmacy, Long Island University
Hometown: Hyderabad, Telangana, India
kapish.karan@temple.edu
Research interests:
• Pharmaceutical Excipients Development
• Drug Delivery Technologies
• Formulation Design and Development & Gene Therapy 

 

Minmin Liu
Academic background: BS
Hometown: Yun Xian, Yunnan Province, China
minmin.liu@temple.edu
Research interests:
• Pharmacokinetics

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jigneshkumar Nagar
Academic background: Master in Pharmacy (Pharmacology) from K.B. Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research
Hometown: India
jigneshkumar.nagar@temple.edu
Research interests: 
• Oncology immunotherapy
• Preclinical invivo/invitro research 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lisa Maria Petersohn
Academic background: BS, Pharmaceutical Sciences, Ludwig-Maximilans University (Germany); Previous research experience in synthesizing small molecule allosteric modulators for reactivation of nAChR
Hometown: Mountain View, CA, USA
lisa.petersohn@temple.edu
Research interests:
• Medicinal Chemistry

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mathias Sanchez
Academic background: BS, Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Facultad de Quimica, Universidad de la Republica (Uruguay)
Hometown: Montevideo, Uruguay
mathias.sanchez@temple.edu
Research interests:
• State-of-the-art drug delivery systems

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Xinyue (Cindy) You
Academic background: BS, China Pharmaceutical University (China)
Hometown: Yangzhou, Jiangsu, China
xinyue.you@temple.edu
Research interests:
• Pharmacokinetic modeling and simulations
• Biopharmaceutics