Faculty Research

Department of Pharmaceutical Science

Magid Abou-Gharbia, Ph.D., FRSC
Associate Dean for Research
Laura H. Carnell Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
Director, Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research
215-707-4949
magid.abougharbia@temple.edu

Carlos Barrero, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research
215-707-9229
carlos.barrero@temple.edu

Benjamin E. Blass, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research
215-707-1085
benjamin.blass@temple.edu

Michael Borenstein, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
215-707-2976
michael.borenstein@temple.edu

Daniel Canney, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Director of Graduate Studies
Associate Professor, Medicinal Chemistry
215-707-6924
daniel.canney@temple.edu

Wayne Childers, Ph.D.
Associate Director of the Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research
Associate Professor, Medicinal Chemistry
215-707-1079
wayne.childers@temple.edu

Jon H. Condra, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical Biotechnology
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Moulder Center for Drug
Discovery Research
215-707-1642
jon.condra@temple.edu

Reza Fassihi, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
215-707-7670
reza.fassihi@temple.edu

John C. Gordon, Ph.D.
Manager, Screening Center
Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research
215-707-4654
john.gordon0001@temple.edu

Marc Ilies, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
215-707-1749
marc.ilies@temple.edu

Marlene A. Jacobson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pharmacology
Associate Director, Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research
215-707-1951
marlene.jacobson@temple.edu

Kenneth Korzekwa, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
215-707-7892
kenneth.korzekwa@temple.edu

Evgeny Krynetskiy, Ph.D., D.Sc.
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
215-707-4257
ekrynets@temple.edu

Salim Merali, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research
215-707-9228
salim.merali@temple.edu

Swati Nagar, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
215-707-9110
swati.nagar@temple.edu

Oscar Perez-Leal, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research
215-707-9229
oscar.perez@temple.edu

Robert Raffa, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
215-707-4976
robert.raffa@temple.edu

Ellen Walker, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
215-707-6770
ellen.walker@temple.edu

Ho Lun Wong, Ph.D., B.Sc.Pharm.
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
215-707-8173
ho-lun.wong@temple.edu

Joanne Xue, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
215-707-8173
joannex@temple.edu

Department of Pharmacy Practice